Pupils should not arrive before 9.10am.

Any child arriving between 9.10am and 9.20am should line up in the yard with their class where a teacher will be supervising.
School starts 9.20am and pupils will only be admitted into the school building at this time.
On wet days children enter the GP hall and line up with their class.
Infants finish at 2.00pm and must be collected at this time. Please collect all infants at the gate.
All other pupils finish at 3.00pm.
The school takes no responsibility for children arriving before 9.10am or remaining on the school grounds after 3.00pm (2.00pm. for infants).

Morning break: 11.00 a.m. – 11.10 a.m.
Lunch break: 12.45 p.m. – 1.15 p.m


The school year for all primary schools is 183 days.

The DES in agreement with the Teacher Unions have standardised most of the main breaks for holidays (October mid-term, Christmas, February mid-term and Easter).

The agreement allows each school some limited flexibility. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.